ISO 9001 : 2008

ISO 9000 is a family of standards for quality management systems. ISO 9000 is maintained by ISO, the International Organization for Standardization and is administered by accreditation and certification bodies.

Some of the requirements in ISO 9001 (which is one of the standards in the ISO 9000 family) include:

  • A set of procedures that cover all key processes in the business

  • Monitoring processes to ensure they are effective

  • Keeping adequate records

  • Checking output for defects, with appropriate and corrective action where necessary

  • Regularly reviewing individual processes and the quality system itself for effectiveness, and facilitating continual improvement

ISO 9001:2000 Quality management systems is intended for use in any organization which designs, develops, manufactures, installs and/or services any product or provides any form of service.

It provides a number of requirements which an organization needs to fulfil if it is to achieve customer satisfaction through consistent products and services which meet customer expectations.

Blair Wright Limited is a member of the Blair Wright Group of companies.

©2020 Blair Wright Group

Designed by